Sunday Talks

You can listen again to some of our Sunday Talks from the list below 

Sunday 22nd November Sermon on the Mount 10 - Do not judge - Matthew 5:21-28 and Matthew 7:1-6 Ian Fishwick

Sunday 15th November Sermon on the Mount 9 - Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness 2 Timothy 3:10-17, John 15: 18-27 Heather Graham

Sunday 8th November Remembrance Sunday - Sermon on the Mount 8 - Blessed are the peacemakers James 4:1-12. John 14:15-27 Melvyn Bleakley

Sunday 1st November Old Testament Characters - David and Jonathan - 1 Samuel 18 1-5, 23 14-18. Heather Graham

Sunday 25th October Sermon on the Mount 7 - Blessed are the pure in heart - Psalm 51, Matthew 22:34-40 Heather Graham

Sunday 11th October Sermon on the mount 5 - Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness - Isaiah 55:1-5, Matthew 6:25-34 Heather Graham

Sunday 4th October Old Testament Characters - Joshua - Joshua 6:1-7 Heather Graham

Sunday 27th September Sermon on the Mount 4 - Blessed are the meek -Philippians 2: 1-11, Matthew 11: 25-30 Melvyn Bleakley

Sunday 20th September Sermon on the Mount 3 - Blessed are those who mourn - Isaiah 57: 14-21, Luke 7: 1-10  Heather Graham

Sunday 6th September Family Service - Jonah - Jenny Roughan

Sunday 30th August Sermon on the Mount 1 Introduction Exodus 20: 1-17, Matthew 5: 1-12  Heather Graham

Sunday 23rd August 1 Thessalonians - 1 Thessalonians 3, Matthew 16:13-20 Ian Fishwick

Sunday 16th August Colossians - Colossians 1: 1-14, Matthew 15: 21-28 Heather Graham

Sunday 9th August Philippians - Philippians 1:12-30, Matthew 14:22-33 Heather Graham

Sunday 2nd August - Family Service - The Armour of God - Ephesians 6:10-20  Jenny Roughan

Sunday 26th July - St James Day - lessons from St James - Mark 9: 2-4, 13: 1-4, Ephesians 4: 17-32 Heather Graham

Sunday 19th July - Fruits of the Spirit - Galatians 5: 13-26 Melvyn Bleakley

Sunday 5th July - Friends - Romans 16: 1-16 Heather Graham

Sunday 21st June - Calling - Acts 22:1-16, Matthew 10:24-33 - Ian Fishwick

Sunday 14th June - The Preaching of Paul - Compassion into Action - Acts 20:17-38. Matthew 9:35-10.8 - Heather Graham

Sunday 31st May - Pentecost - Acts 2: 1-21, John 20:19-23 Heather Graham

Sunday 24th May - Lessons in Leadership - Acts 15: 1-12 - Ian Fishwick

Sunday 17th May - Being Set apart - Acts 12:25-13:5, John 14: 15-21 - Heather Graham

Sunday 10th May - Peter and Cornelius Acts 10: 23b-47, John 14:1-14 - Jenny Roughan


Sunday 26th April: Stephen - Ian Fishwick


Living Gods love image
Sunday 5th April, Palm Sunday: Living God's Love with Joy  Heather Graham
Our Bible Readings for today were Psalm 118: 1-2, 19- end and Matthew 21:1-11.

Heather Graham, 27/04/2020